New GameChops: Smooth McGroove Remixed

The new album from GameChops is a giant collaborative effort between ten music producers, and video game vocalist Smooth McGroove.

Smooth McGroove Remixed is a 14 track licensed remix album featuring the vocals of Smooth McGroove. The album features remixes of songs from Legend of Zelda, Smash Bros, Sonic the Hedgehog, Mega Man and more. I’ve posted the full tracklist at the end of this post.

Ten producers collaborated to bring Smooth McGroove’s famous acapella versions of game tunes to the dance floor. The album lineup is stacked, from VGM heavyweights including, Dj Jo, and Grimecraft, to producer wunderkinds James Landino, Tetracase, and Chjolo. The album clocks in at a gorgeous 52 minutes with 14 tracks, and like most GameChops releases, it loops brilliantly.

Smooth McGroove Remixed is now available world-wide on major music stores. I recommend buying on Loudr, who provided licensing, and also gives the largest cut to the artists. It’s also available on iTunes, Amazon, and Play. Or you could stream for free on Spotify.

01. James Landino – Melee (Smash Bros Remix)
02. Hyper Potions – Chemical Plant Zone (Sonic The Hedgehog Remix)
03. James Landino – Dark World (Link to The Past Remix)
04. Dj Jo – Hyrule Palace (Legend of Zelda Remix)
05. Dj CUTMAN – Spark Mandrill (Mega Man X Remix)
06. Grimecraft – Stickerbrush Symphony (Donkey Kong Country Remix)
07. Dj CUTMAN – Wandering Flame, Secret of the Forest (Final Fantasy & Chrono Trigger Remix)
08. Chjolo – One Who Bares Fangs at God (Xenogears Remix)
09. bLiNd – Brinstar Green (Metroid Remix)
10. Mykah – Mute City feat. RobKTA (F-Zero Remix)
11. Ben Briggs – Mario Overworld (Super Mario Remix)
12. James Landino – Kokiri Forest (Ocarina of Time Remix)
13. Tetracase – Secret Gardens (Little Big Planet Remix)
14. Grimecraft – Sweden (Minecraft Remix)

Post a Comment!