Tag Archives: playstation

TeamFourStar FF7 Midgar Mix album OUT NOW!

TeamFourStar (DragonBallZ Abridged) just released a Final Fantasy VII album mastered by none other than our very own Dj CUTMAN! Arranged and produced by Cliff “AinTunez” Weinstien, with original music of course by Nobu Uematsu. The full album and be downloaded from Itunes, Amazon, Google Play, Spotify, or Loudr.

If you loved the soundtrack to Final Fantasy VII you owe it to yourself to download this and give it a listen.  “FF7 came out in 1997 on the Sony Playstation and has since been a main stay to the series for fans all over the world. Join Cloud, Tifa, Aerith, Barret & Red XIII in this new TeamFourStar abridged series!” You can follow TeamFouStar on twitter, facebook, or patreon.

Continue reading TeamFourStar FF7 Midgar Mix album OUT NOW!

RobotLovesKitty Kickstarter For a Multi-Platform Gameboy Like Emulator Using Raspberry Pi

An Indie gaming company, RobotLovesKitty had the amazing idea to combine the Raspberry Pi’s RetroPie emulation project with a 3d printer to create a gameboy-like handheld that will play NES, SNES, Sega, Playstation 1, Nintendo 64, , x86 PC, Amiga, Sega Genesis, Turbo Grafix 16 and about 20 other formats. The Kickstarter still has a few weeks to go but has already reached its goal and the lower tiers are selling out fast! Get yours while you still can!


Continue reading RobotLovesKitty Kickstarter For a Multi-Platform Gameboy Like Emulator Using Raspberry Pi

DJ Nerd42 – Deltron 3742

This post was discovered on NerdcoreNow.

Deltron 3742 is a sequel to DJ Nerd42’s “Chrono Tied” (2009) which combines the lyrics of Deltron 3030 (2000) over beats made from sampling the Final Fantasy VII soundtrack. (1997) The album explores the concept of a dystopian future (much like the game does) from the point of view of an underground resistance fighter named Deltron Zero. (portrayed by
Del tha Funkee Homosapien)

The album was produced by DJ Nerd42. All lyrics are from Deltron 3030, except that track 8 samples the chorus from Ronan Keating’s “Time After Time” and track 10 samples Nickelodeon cartoons.

Most of the instrumentals came from Lost Perception or The Specialist. The instrumental on track 9 is from DJ Green Lantern, Prinz and Kool G Rap – “We G’z” from Alive on Arrival, Team Invasion 2006. The instrumental of track 1 was produced by DJ Nerd42 by sampling the album, “Distant Worlds; Music from Final Fantasy.”
archive.org download

Track list:
01. Deltron 3030 Bombing Mission (beat by DJ Nerd42) 04:49
02. Birth of Things You Can Do (beat by Lost Perception) 03:14
03. Anxious Contact (beat by The Specialist) 03:56
04. One Winged Virus (beat by Lost Perception) 03:11
05. Cid’s Upgrade (beat by Lost Perception) 03:43
06. Aerith the Mastermind (beat by Lost Perception) 02:17
07. Midgar Madness (beat by The Specialist) 04:01
08. Cry of Time (beat by Lost Perception) 04:45
09. Random Battlesong (beat by DJ Green Lantern) 04:19
10. Love Strife (beat by Lost Perception) 02:39
11. Turks Loss (beat by The Specialist) 03:49
12. Deltron 3030 Bombing Mission Instrumental (Bonus Track – DJ Nerd42) 04:49

Want a Ton of Video Game Music?

Long coveted secret website of mine KHInsider offers a sh*t ton of video game sounds all for free download. Everything from Armored Core to Zelda 2, all as awesomely cataloged MP3 downloads. In the past I had hidden this site, kept it as a secret bookmark so no one would know the source of my power… but today after waking up to the Zelda II: Adventure of Link town music and having to listen to the entire soundtrack, I knew I had to share this amazing website with the world.


Enjoy! downloads.KHInsider.com